Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
Cape May kicks off Music in the Park

Cape May kicks off Music in the Park

  • 0

CAPE MAY – The City of Cape May is excited to announce the 2021 summer lineup for “Music in the Park.” Forty-two free evening outdoor concerts will be held at Rotary Park located at 400 Lafayette St. The city has been offering free music in the park for nearly five decades.

Music in the Park runs June 30 through Sept. 11. Concerts are held Friday – Monday evenings at 7 p.m. Bring your beach chair or blanket and sit back, relax, and enjoy the entertainment. Concert cancellations due to poor weather conditions will be announced on Cape May City’s Facebook page. Visit capemaycity.com or call 609-884-9565.

Music in the Park Concert Schedule 2021June 30: Rowan College SJ-Cumberland Campus Bands

Friday, July 2: 63rd Army Band

Saturday, July 3: Jack Melton Swing Band

Sunday, July 4: America’s Sweethearts

Monday, July 5: John Clark Band

Friday, July 9: The Honeyhawks

Saturday, July 10: Gordon Vincent

Sunday, July 11: The Cape May Diamonds

Monday, July 12: Celtic Music with Charlie Zahm and Friends

Friday, July 16: The Squares

Saturday, July 17: Herb Moore Trio

Sunday, July 18: Maura McKinney Mastro

Monday, July 19: Dan Barry Quartet

Friday, July 23: Geno White Trio

Saturday, July 24: The Cape Shore Jazz Orchestra

Sunday, July 25: The Quietmen Irish Tenors

Monday, July 26: Maddie Hogan

Friday, July 30: The Capers

Saturday, July 31: The Barrington Band

Sunday, Aug. 1: Maura McKinney Mastro

Monday, Aug. 2: Suite Inspiration

Friday, Aug. 6: The Al Harrison Dixieland Band

Saturday, Aug. 7: The Fabulous Silver Wings

Sunday, Aug. 8: Heard Immunity

Monday, Aug. 9: Dan Barry & Friends

Friday, Aug. 13: John Clark Band

Saturday, Aug. 14: Herb Moore Trio

Sunday, Aug. 15: Maddie Hogan

Monday, Aug. 16: Blondage Rocks

Friday, Aug. 20: The Capers

Saturday, Aug. 21: Jack Melton Big Band

Sunday, Aug. 22: The Original Hobo Band

Monday, Aug. 23: Bastards Sons of Captain Mey

Friday, Aug. 27: The John Walter Community Band

Saturday, Aug. 28: Rowan College SJ-Cumberland Campus Bands

Sunday, Aug. 29: Ed Goldberg and the Odessa Klezmar Band

Monday, Aug. 30: Gordon Vincent

Friday, Sept. 3: Geno White Trio

Saturday, Sept. 4: The Squares

Sunday, Sept. 5: The John Walter Cape Community Band

Friday, Sept. 10: The Honeyhawks

Saturday, Sept. 11: Bluebone Band

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

The best local coverage, unlimited

Sign up for a digital subscription to The Press of Atlantic City now and take advantage of a great offer.

LEARN MORE

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News